Spitzmaus

By spitzmaus

Under my (Dr Who) umbrella.

Lovely day today. Went for a walk to the meadows with MP but the play park was very busy. I think 364 days old is just too young to be queuing for the swings. He'll have to do enough queuing later on. I feel the same about people determined to begin stimulating their baby's senses while it's still in the womb by playing it classical music, or reading it excerpts of Dostoyevsky etc. Hey - give it a break! Plenty time for that when it develops some motor neurone skills.

So 'little' David will be one tomorrow. Surprised to find I'm quite excited about this. As someone who never planned to have children, and certainly didn't have any prior affinity for them, everything about being a mother has been surprising, in the best possible way. Can't wait for my sister to arrive tonight, and the rest of my family from various parts of the country tomorrow. It's a shame D's big brother's can't be here, but I guess that's up to their own mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.