rachelsmom

By dorrit

The Sandpipers

When I quit work today it was pouring down rain - I mean really pouring! I went upstairs and did a few things and then looked out the window to see bright, bright sun to the west and dark gray clouds to the east. I knew there had to be a rainbow so I grabbed my camera and raced outside and sure enough - there it was! Then I thought how beautiful the ocean must be and so I jumped into my car and away I went! I was right, it was beautiful!

I'm not sure I could ever live somewhere where there was no ocean nearby. There are so many things in nature I love - birds, animals, rivers, lakes, sky. The list goes on and on. But nothing is as good as the feel of the ocean, the smell of the ocean, the sound of the ocean. Even from a mile away ( as the crow flies) I can hear the sounds, smell the smells and, I swear, feel the vibrations of the surf crashing on the shore under my feet as I go about my daily business! And knowing always, in the back of my mind, that I can jump in my car and be there within minutes. To see the glory of nature, to hear the sounds of the gulls, to watch the wind and feel the sand beneath my feet. If you would like to see more they are HERE Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.