Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Makeshift Dinner...

Came home tonight and had virtually nothing in my fridge and pantry. My desire for dinner weighed heavily against my laziness and need to relax and not go back out for food. No bread. No milk. Nothing in the freezer except some pork chops and an old bagel. Seriously.

I ended up having some really nice pork with a satay sauce and noodles I *ahem* found.

Really wanted something sweet for dessert but didn't have anything. Couldn't make muffins or cupcakes or anything because I only had a single solitary egg. So make the ever famous Sweet Potato Sky's Microwavable Cake in a Cup. Sooooo good and the easiest cake ever. I put white chocolate chips in it this time which made it perfect. :)

So my evening of possibly starving became a makeshift feast. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.