bits

By andpieces

This is what my vision was a bit like yestereday. I had a migraine later on in day.

Still feeling woozy, washed out but getting closer to my normal as it gets closer to bedtime.

J started the later class at Tae kwondo tonight (as he's now a yellow belt). He wasn't keen on going, feeling a bit unsure.

Once he was there he was ok but when they were all sparring I saw him take a couple of hits (it's non contact at this stage). The other boy had protective gloves on so it didn't hurt too much. I watched nervously, hoping J wouldn't cry......he didn't! He launched himself at this boy. He stuck to the rules though, he didn't make contact and he was using some of the kicks he's been taught. The instructor was keeping his eye on them all the time.

He's now put his foot down about going to the youth Theatre tomorrow after school. He said "mum you have to stop wasting my time that I like at home! That's why I love Fridays....cos I get out of school early and can be at home"

So we'll be going to the youth Theatre tomorrow then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.