~kdoes in Berlin

By kdoes

Theft

Not a particularly great photo, but a great story.

At my job we support people using Blackboard (electronic learning environment software). Sometime last year we got these anti-stress cubes and we often throw these around the office to relax (we also have beach balls, it's a good place to work!).

So today my colleague threw the cube at me, I didn't see it coming and it flew right past me out the window (2nd floor). When we looked at outside the window a big crow (I guess it's a crow) tried to take it with him! Luckily I had my camera close by and shot this photo. After some yelling it did drop our cube.

I love how the bird holds the cube so you can nicely read the name. We printed some copies and put them up in our office. Lovely office life :)


~~~

On a sad note: I brought my macbook to the apple store for repair. So I can't obsessively check blip while on the couch :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.