Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Reuben's 3rd birthday party

I'll add some more more here for Reuben's birthday. But like I say below, I didn't take too many today and this is Jen Cao's with my Canon so photo credits to her please.

Somebody brought the birthday cake, another cupcakes, and someone else, another birthday cake. It all turned out so beautifully, even if it was a simpler birthday party than envisaged. It was Reuben's first day out in the open air for a week, and as we basked in the sun, I think it would have done him some good though he remained in this position on the photo for most of the time. It was a big decision whether we should go ahead, but I honestly feel that the joyous energy was good for him, with many of his past and current schoolfriends and toddler friends around him. Reuben left a little early with Jason and I spent the rest of the time running around after Callum. And for once, I let my camera sit on the side or in someone else's hands, well, almost all of the time.

Thanks to Erick and Jen Cao whom I met today for the first time and who took some great photos. An extremely kind gesture. This was actually Jen's touching pic with my camera and a little bit of Lr magic. And Eric did a great job helping to clear up too tll the bitter end! What a star. Thanks to Jenn F too for the great help.

I thought I'd add any comments here (oops that sounds like fishing) to a birthday book for Reuben. We'll sure have a lot of time on our hands even if I no longer wish to have any day nursing for Reuben. When you get better my love, we're going to get out and enjoy the world, live life like it's our last day.

Shoppers note: Tiara $1 Target

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.