Sox

By Sox

"Whats in the Grass?"

Probably end of my series, whats in the grass. There were lots of feathers gleaming in the setting sun at Hagley Park tonight. They definitely catch your eye in the green grass. I made this sepia to show up the fine detail and decrease the brightness of the grass which was a bit too distracting for the photo. Stupid dog, was meanwhile drowning in the duck pond, and it wasnt until I heard someone say they were about to jump in and rescue the dying animal that I realised it was mine they were talking about. I called her over and dragged her out by the collar and made out it was quite normal for her to drown while I was intent on taking photos, and I wasnt concerned at all! Lucky I left my children behind that time!!!
Bad bad mother...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.