Orchid99

By orchid99

What's a nice goddess like you doing in ..

I've seen the signs to Blackbrook Antiques before but never made the detour. I was on my way home from M and S and spotted these two busts ! It's a total treasure trove and a rich source of blips.

When I saw the conversing statues, I got out of the car and took the photo, then put the camera away fearing photography would not have been welcomed and went inside. The owner greeted me with, "You took the photo then?". He has the same wacky sense of humour as me and was pleased I'd seen the pair.

I asked if he minded me taking pics and he turned out to be a great character who was very laid back about it all. He said I would find plenty of other things to take pics of - and he was not wrong.

I ended up doing a deal on a stone bird bath. I will certainly be going back

Other blip contenders

naughty billiards in Knightsbridge

grumpy knight

illegal equipment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.