Optimistic photo journal

By timook

200

For the object of this photo I tried to figure out something including 200 or CC (as in Roman numerals) but no good ideas invented (like hpx or EdinburghFoody who also had exact hundreds today).

So I just took a walk with tripod and shot three versions with different exposures and combined them with Photomatix - at least something special for the day. The colours are notably much brighter than they were to my eye, but that's 200. :-)

Faros is a restaurant-boat here in Vaasa, about which there's information in English here. The yellow building in background was previously courthouse of Water Law, but nowadays it's rented for small businesses.

Blipping is fun and I've got a lot of nice comments, which makes feel that I'm not doing this alone. To all of You visitors here in my Journal: Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.