April Showers

But it was May 1st. Pah.

My Polish teacher cancelled today's lesson. I had a sneaky suspicion that she might, being the big Bank Holiday weekend and all. I wasn't that bothered becuase I then arranged to go and meet a little fella who arrived in the world just before I got back from my holiday. There hadn't been any other opportunity to go beforehand, so I finally got to meet Jacob, who was dishing out free smiles and cuddles galore. He also gave me a big seal of approval in an explosive and audible fashion that saw him being handed straight back to daddy to deal with.

My plan to go shopping for some balcony furniture failed because I forgot that when things close in Poland for Bank Holidays, this includes the retail parks and big shopping centres. Plan B was to spend a few hours sorting out stuff at home, and getting things crossed off the to-do list. Lots of shredding, sorting and putting away followed, so a job that has been piling up for ages was finally done. All rewarded by a really good evening at Roberto and Loveday's for a Romanian/New Zealand fusion of food and drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.