with wings, restless

By rosa

a weekend visitor

I haven't posted lately and even this blip is a few days after the fact. I've had a bit of that stubborn listlessness which illness sometimes brings. On Sunday I had the energy to get a few things accomplished and noticed this beautiful arachnid just outside of my bedroom window.
I think that's an egg-sac beside him?

Sometimes I use the excuse of being housebound or ill to avoid or ignore creative impulses. But how beautiful the space around me is! And if I cannot remain inspired with acres of books and pens and paint and a funny little kitten who thinks she owns the world, than however will I ever notice anything around me when I do get well enough to travel and have adventures?

(And thus my tangent for the day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.