JRS

By jrs

" Who`s that again "

Not my choice for my last picture from Paris but I made the mistake of asking others there opinion. Went back for a morning in the Louve as there is such a lot to see. I must say the Mona Lisa would`nt be my choice if I was allowed to sellect an item to take home, but I suppose one of these large statues would look a bit over the top in my garden, but it would give the neighbours something to talk about, anyway, the above is smaller than I expected and your only allowed within 20 feet plus the crowd was at least 10 deep.... Now regarding the food, we had a cake shop near the Hotel and it`s a good job I`m going home as could have proved fatal. " WONDERFUL " In general the food was very good, as you would expect but there was a snag. PRICES A small beer was between 6 and 8 Euros, a large beer was 15 Euros so as a mean Scotsman that did`nt go down well... I did discover something which the locals add to there beer, its called "Picon" its a kind of Orange essence which I did enjoy... Pictures now will revert back to my more usual countryside, no people in every picture. S Y L A.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.