May Day

Today Mum, Gran, Papa, Auntie Katie and I went to visit Mum's cousin Kathleen and her family in Bathgate. It was a very fun day for me. Kathleen has a dog called Bruno. He is a chocolate labrador, and although he is only a puppy (he's 10 months old) he is very big! But I wasn't scared at all, I absolutely loved him and wanted to play with him all the time. After lunch we went to a little swing park near Kathleen's house and I had a great time. There was another little boy there with his Gran, and he had a big tantrum when it was time for him to go home and his Gran took him off the swing! Mum is very glad that I don't do that sort of thing. I was very adventurous and was walking across this wooden bridge all by myself (although Auntie Katie was reassuringly nearby). We had a lovely lunch too - Kathleen made yummy soup and Alanah had made a scrumptious chocolate cake. Mum let me have some with vanilla ice cream. Apparently today was something called a bank holiday, and that's why Mum wasn't at work. I like bank holidays; hopefully there will be another one soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.