Spitzmaus

By spitzmaus

Spotted...

...First hellish winged glove puppet creature of the summer!

At the soft play area, no less. Otherwise, much fun had by all. A boy threw plastic balls directly at my face, and after laughing it off the first couple of times, I had to make a stern face at him until he ran away crying* (*stopped of his own accord, because he got bored). After which, he decided we were friends, and stalked me through the padded tunnels. He then crawled over to me and said ominously, "I've been looking for you". I ran away crying.

Busy day today. D had an x-ray in the morning to check that his hip was still okay, which it is. He was baffled by all the machinery but otherwise unfazed. The sick kids hospital is a depressing place, not helped any by polystyrene ceiling tiles in the waiting area, the like of which which have haunted me throughout my adult life. There was a boy (about 10) there, who turned to his mother and said, "mum, you never laugh any more". She looked defeated, and it was rather sad.

Anyway... hopefully a better sleep tonight, with fewer dreadful dreams about giant swarms of huge, black, sea-going, police dogs chasing me towards my parents house, and bad things happening just out of view.

On the church opposite the polling station today hung a sign saying 'try praying' (similar to one I noticed in the west end recently). It might be worth a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.