Clairey

By Clairey

How America views the British election.

This is photo of how Fox News were reporting the election. SO many things wrong with this:

a) Why is just England highlighted for a British election? It's things like this that make Scottish, Welsh and N.Irish people feel slightly enraged, but from my experience of America so far it's actually how people over here see the UK (no one really gets that I'm from Scotland, which isn't the same as England).

b) "Brits voting to kick out or keep liberal party". Do they mean the Labour Party? Because to us British folk the Liberal party is something totally different.

Sigh, American news reporting makes me sad. Far too much like Anchorman for my liking. I do miss the BBC sometimes.

On the bright side, it is slightly hilarious. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.