Home Away From Home

By Eck

Mother's Day At Montessori

What a lovely morning I have had!
It's Mother's Day this Sunday in Canada and The Boys school held a little celebration for all the Mums this morning. They sang songs, recited a poem and then danced with their partners to a little song about bowing and curtsying.
Seeing my boy dancing and looking all shy made me feel so proud and happy and I must admit I did get a little emotional.
We were then all served apple juice and cookies and presented with our Mothers Day cards and gift. A beautiful card and a key chain with colourful beads.

Mom
I love you because you read stories at night time to me.
I love you because you come to swimming class with me.
I like going to a restaurant with you and I like it when you buy my favourite cereal.


I think that is the nicest thing that has ever been written in a card to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.