mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

If you're happy and you know it...

Had a great day today! Maybe I am easily amused though.

Had Monkey Music this morning and I was well impressed when Aidan was on his tummy propped up high with his arms. He had all of his torso off the ground and was almost kneeling with his legs. It's the best position I've seen him in for crawling. He didn't crawl but was looking good! I bought the Monkey Music CD today too, it's actually really good. Dare I say it, better than the Baby Sensory one.

Then we nipped to the shops and I grabbed a few deals. Love it when that happens. When we got home Aidan played happily for a while then scoffed his lunch and went to bed. While he was sleeping I managed to spot the details for the Tesco Friday Frenzy and bagged some half price clothes for Aidan. I also managed to make loads of phone calls I've been meaning to make for ages! Opened two savings accounts for Aidan, an instant access one and a regular saver. Such a productive afternoon, did some cleaning and washing too.

Had to wake Aidan up at 4pm again. That boy wouldn't ever get up if I let him! He was really smiley when he got up and this is when I got this blip. He played happily till 5pm when I gave him his dinner then Daddy came home and the boys played until bath time.

Now my little angel is sleeping again :) He's not always this good but it's really been a good day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.