Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Double Left

Arrows must be one of the most used signs in our times! We are helpless without them! They point out for us where to go, how to vote, where to click!

Life seem so certain and enlightened with ARROWS.......well can you even think of a life without them?

Yet, for "inner directions" arrows may be less valuable as thoughts and emotions seem not to move in such distinctive and predictable ways as we move in the outer world. Sometimes we don´t no where to "go" psychologically or existentially, we seem to be uncertain, unsteady and vague! Then arrows don´t help much! These arrow-helpless states have low status and value in a world of effectivness and machine-ethics, and...

....enough of philosophizing!!!!

BTW: the arrows on my blip today is part of a sign that I ride by every day on my way home from work. The upper one of them saying: if you take left you ride by Hjärup (where I live right now), the one below saying: take left and you end up in Malmö (whereto I´m moving 1st of November)?.

I like arrows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.