My first picture

By ColinCampbell

View of Cluanie and beyond

There I was perched on my arse at lunchtime when I had an urge to go up a hill and take a picure.

So I got in the car and headed for Cluanie (on the road to skye). I went up a corbett, just before you get to the inn. I'm not sure of the name of it but the views were spectacular: Glen Affric and Beinn Fada in one direction, the 5-sisters ridge in the other. In this direction it was the dam, Glen Garry, Sheil Ridge and the Cluanie Inn.

I had to run back down so that I could make it to my Auntie Ann's by 5 to pick up some new kilt socks. Turns out they're not quite the right size so she's going to add a bit to the toe (or something like that).

It was a spectacular day.

ps - best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.