Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Megan

My cousin Megan is 21 on Monday. But tonight she had a little joint party with her parents for their 25th wedding anniversary. I know I'm biased but she was definitely the prettiest looking one there. :)

My parents, Acronymphomania and I were having a pretty deep conversation about what fashion has evolved into. When I was a teenager and in Uni, everyone who went out all sort of looked the same. Our dresses, hair and make up was all very similar but now, the 'in thing' seems to be dressing in different eras! Some girls almost looked like 20s flappers, some wear wearing 50s shift dresses and others were wearing slinky 00s dresses. I just wish it had been like that when I was going out.

I'd have looked much better in a shift....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.