Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Phog in the morning

I am not sure what to call the mist that was over everything this morning. It was not quite fog, not quite mist, not quite all pollution... so I guess...phog?

This morning came early for me. Two a.m. to be exact. By 5:30 I had Patches out the door, but he wanted nothing to do with wandering the beach nor park in the dark, so later, I wandered down to our little bridge on the main street leading to our neighborhood.

I notice the last parcel of open land has been sold, and now most of us are hard pressed to find a place that is not privately owned in which to walk near the water's edge.

It is sad, because I had always been under the impression, as a kid, that we were to leave our water ways open for public use. Ah well...easily fooled aren't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.