random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Stair cleaning

Thanks JS for telling me that Mother's Day already happened this year. This one must be for Indian mums.

The Internet people told me they were cutting me off. I emailed, they sent me a reference number. I then tried to log into my internet bank account to see if the cheque had been cashed. I had to activate the dongle - it wouldn't, it said the three numbers i was putting in - alll clearly visible in front of me - two on the dongle and one my phone number did not match. I rang the helpline before, it asked me to put my account number in and then said it was wrong. I tried all the numbers in my cheque book that looked like account numbers and tried all the numbers on the phone pad but i could not get to speak to a person.

So this time I contacted HR, they gave me an internal number, engaged then ringing out. Back to HR, they gave me an external number, engaged. Back to HR, they gave me a man's number, I rang him - he was on a training course and clearly embarrased to be rung about dongles while being trained. Back to HR - they got this woman to ring me - who is your RM (relationship manager) she said. I don't know I said. I'll find out and he'll call you she said. He didn't.

I explained why I wanted to get into my account. Have you got a bank statement? she said No I said, I've never had one. Oh. Go to the autoteller and get an instant statement. Went down the road to the machine, found an option to order a statement, and then found that selecting something that did not sound like instant statement produced a mini statement.

The transaction was on there. Emailed the internet people to say cheque was cashed 10 days ago and is paid to the end of the month. Oh yes, you're fine they say. I've wasted at least an hour and lots of stress on this.

When I got home I found a eurosport feed and watched the giro, not streaming brilliantly need to check the speed.

Just watched SA lose, time for England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.