Life with K.C.

By KC

Having a Ball

It's days like this that I dream of not Blipping Playmobil. I thought of making 'myself' a ball gown so you could see what I looked like dressed up but as I was rushing around: tutorial, home, hair, make up, fianl arrrangements for Ball.... I didn't get chance. In real life I looked pretty good for someone turning 40 in 5 weeks or so..... Hair blow dried in a bob, make up done, black taffetta strapless dress just above my knees, heels, lipstick... actually the opposite to what I look like every other day.

The Ball was a great success I was on the committee. I shouldn't have been really as I was really negative about it all.... photographer - no don't need one, heads & tails game - too much hassle (raised £80 on night), an extra auction prize (that brought in £130) - no not worth doing... ahem.... As you can see it was a Hollywood theme. We raised over £2,000 not bad at all.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.