Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

Conversations With My God Mummy

I got to see one of My God Mummy's today
She's a special god mummy,
we share the same name & the same birthday,
Mummy & daddy were going to name me after her,
as they had lost touch, they said if its a girl,
her name will be fern,
A few weeks after discovering the pregnancy
Big Fern as she has become known, got in touch,
On being told the news, she said,
well I hope she's born on my birthday then, 5 th October,
I was due 28 th sept ish, but we didn't think we stood a chance
Of meeting that request,
But mummy & daddy underestimated me,
Because on 5 th October I was born,
cue one very happy big fern,
So of course, when it came to my christening,
Big Fern had to be asked

She came round today,
she gave me lots cuddles, & a very late christening present,
I love them, esp the big teddy which has a nice label to chew!
I love my Big Fern,
this blip is a private conversation mummy invaded with the camera,
It may look like funny faces & babble to you,
but it makes perfect sense to me!!!



PS mummy was naughty & missed yesterdays blip, so she's just uploaded one now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.