Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Moisture

After dropping off my car at the Dodge dealer to repair the air conditioner (with only one day left on the warranty--woohoo), we stopped at the Staples office supply store. The white roses just outside were covered with droplets. A week ago I paused at these lovelies, so I did again today even though their loveliness is fading. I don't think I've ever captured moisture on a blossom. So I gave it a try with my cheapie camera. Mr. Fun liked this, so his vote wins. The Mother's Day bouquet my daughter gave me last night will appear in my blip in a day or two.

Just across the freeway, a few hours later there was a bank robbery. I knew nothing about it until I read an email one of my students sent me late this afternoon. She was there with her young daughter and boyfriend, who was at the ATM when the gunfire started. Reading her email and the online news report was a reminder that what I wrote yesterday is so true, "Tomorrow is not a guarantee." I'm glad my student is okay and that no innocent bystanders were hurt.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday. Getting a family photo these days is rare, so it was fun to include this in my Blip collection. The meaningful blips posted by this community this past weekend were fabulous.

We're on countdown -- Friday evening we get to see James Taylor and Carole King in concert. We bought our tickets last year!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.