It's the little things.

Tonight I was going to post a picture of my second wonderful Mother's Day bouquet, sent by my youngest daughter and her husband. I intended to post it yesterday, but the picture I took just didn't do it justice, so I decided to wait until today and blip it again. But when I saw this couple in the park this morning, there was just something about them that said "BLIP." I don't know who they are. I've never seen them before and may never see them again, but I was touched by the consideration and tenderness he was showing her as he took her hand, matched his pace to hers, and helped her to their car. Love speaks most clearly in the little things we do for each other.

If you are a flower lover and really want to see the bouquet, click here. It was a special treat to receive two beautiful bouquets for Mother's Day. Now I have one in the living room and one in the family room. Nice! Thanks, kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.