Jo-Jo-Marie

By Jojomarie

searching for light....

I'm a person who really needs light. Light is extremely important for me and influences my mood a lot.
Today I didn't have enough light so I lied down at the lightest point in my room (under my lamp) and took a photo of it.
Natural light is the best kind of light. But also a fire or a lamp can create a great atmosphere. I worked in a light company for 1 year and lamps and their lights are fascinating me as well.


Light gives of itself freely, filling all available space. It does not seek anything in return; it asks not whether you are friend or foe. It gives of itself and is not thereby diminished. ~Michael Strassfeld


Live in rooms full of light. ~Cornelius Celsus


From within or from behind, a light shines through us upon things, and makes us aware that we are nothing, but the light is all. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.