rachelsmom

By dorrit

Another Sunset Picture

Sorry! I can't seem to help myself!

It was so windy at the North Jetty tonight that I was the only person walking out to the ocean. My fingers felt like they could break, they got so cold! The wind was taking my breath away and that is not a good thing when you have asthma! I saw three seals frolicking in the surf but I couldn't go closer to take their picture because, by that time, I knew I needed to try to get back to my car.

Obviously, I made it back but I was scared enough to make a few decisions. 1) I should not go wandering far afield all by myself. 2) I need to order a battery operated nebulizer so that when I do wander off by myself :-), I can sit down and use it enough to get me back home. 3) Tell someone where I am headed before I go. and 4) remind myself that breathing is slightly more important than blipping!

Oh well, all's well that ends well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.