Orchid99

By orchid99

Lost

This little lady was lying, soaking wet, in the back of my flower bed, just at the foot of the wall.

She can't have belonged to the previous occupants, unlike the gnome, as the two strapping lads would hardly have owned up to her. She can't have been there for very long or I would have noticed.

So, was she thrown over the wall by some passing ruffians ? Was she the object of a rough game which left her flying through the air to come to ground on the wrong side of the wall ? Or was she the unwanted prey of one of our local red kites ?

Who knows ? I left her sitting on the wall while I went to London for a couple of days, vainly hoping that her owner would have claimed her before I returned.

She's still there......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.