Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Friday Strollers

Strolling with strollers, soup and roll lunch, apple Mac group meeting. That was todays agenda.
I missed a beautiful shot of two swans taking off just overhead. My camera, if left for a time, seems to go into sleep mode. I have now adjusted this frustration. So hopefully I can now leave my camera swinging freely about my neck, but ready for action.
Carol walking beside me said, "Is that a heron over there?" It was quite far away but it came out sharp enough. Thanks Carol.
We went to an old walled garden owned by the council but cared for by a trust. It's nearly a year since I was last there and the progress made to restore it and plant it out is quite remarkable.
I may or may not have learned a few wee things at the Mac group. I have yet to try and remember and put to practise all that we went through, then I'll know what I learnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.