Foreveryoung

By weemusings

RRS Discovery

My husband had been asked if he would like to work some overtime in Dundee today so since it was such a nice day I decided to go through and meet him there and we would get the train back home together later.

I had a lovely wander around the city centre before going to explore the RRS Discovery. It had a really good exhibition and the ship was also set up for a wedding party later on that day. There are more photos I took here.

The train journey both ways was great and I could have taken plenty more shots during it too but guessed I would have enough to choose from already as it was. Back in Edinburgh my husband and I were lazy and caught the bus home. We were nearly at our house when I spotted my friend and fellow blipper Queenie walking along. At my stop I waited for her to catch up and we had quick blether as I haven't seen her for ages!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.