Robin.

This little bird, the European Robin, is very mobile and can't take it easy. In more than a week I've tried to catch Robin with my camera, but didn't succeed.
But today I managed!
Robin is sitting on a lamp in our backgarden and if you take a look you can see it's his/hers favorite place because there is a lot of excrement on the top of the lamp.

The Robin reminds me of a dutch children's song:

Robin ticks against the window
Let me come in
It' so chilly and too cold at my desire
Let me come in.

The girl opened the window and laid on her knee
granulated sugar and breadcrumbs
than the Robin became satisfied
and flew back into the woods.

A long time I couldn't remember the whole text of this song, but thanks to internet
www.kinderliedjes.overtuin.net I found it and a lot more of dutch children's songs which reminds me of my childhood.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.