Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

How could you?

I give you my love and this is how you treat me? You aren't the person I thought you were....

The picture really does say it all! Felix is pretty good about going to the vet and doesn't usually make any fuss. He's used to it by now because he has a regular 3 monthly visit for his bronchitis jag. But today he really wasn't a happy kitty at all and growled the whole way through, even hissed at the vet a few times which I've never ever see him do before! Having to hold down his paws while the strange man examined his mouth really didn't go down very well. To be fair I did warn the vet that if he put him back in his box to weigh him it would be nigh on impossible to get him out again...

Too much poking and proding for him this time I think and its not over yet - he has to go back on monday for blood and urine tests. He's lost a heap of weight and seems tired and a little dizzy at times, he is eating so thats good but he's drinking loads more than he used to. It's most likely to be his kidneys, thyroid or diabetes.

Poor wee fella. :o(
Fingers crossed they can work out whats wrong and treat it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.