Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Tears, Daisies and Fridge Fairies

I had a productive day and completed two pieces of work, with another two well on the way. It's such a great feeling. Sam had two baths in the space of about three hours and then proceeded to eat the contents of the fridge before heading out to spend the night camping with friends. To be fair he has a two week break until his next exam, but he hasn't exactly been glued to his revision either... Murron returned home full of tears because she wanted to be at Rosie's house. She usually goes there every wednesday whilst I am at college, but given I was home today I thought it would be nice for her to be here. Wrong! We had a chat, I dried her tears and then she lost the use of her limbs and draped herself dramatically on the sofa. In the end I left her to it and went to hang the washing out and photograph daisies which is when she reappeared completely restored and smiling. Rowan returned home from school and spent the next few hours debating whether she should go for a run. I said go, she said maybe, I said it's up to you, she said that's not helpful, I said go, she said I'm tired, I said don't go, she said don't you want me to get fit? I sighed and said weakly go - you'll feel great when you get back. She went and she felt great. In the absence of the fridge fairy (who would miraculously produce meals ready to cook when I open the fridge) I managed to rustle up little vegetable tartlets from nothing and even produced a pudding - unheard of on a weekday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.