I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Wilted?

I feel like my mood sometimes reflects that of these wilting tulips in my yard. Sometimes I get so down for really no logical reason and for that I blame my teenage emotions. However, in the surrounding picture it is still colorful, sunny, and beautiful. I must remember that through the most difficult of times.

Today I saw a red-winged blackbird that my cool bird-studying friend identified. He was in shock at how cool it was to actually see the bird in real life instead of just in pictures. It's also officially my third day without homework so I went to watch part of the Breen Relays track meet and went out to dinner at California Pizza Kitchen with my friend to help fundraise for Relay for Life, which is to benefit cancer research.

I will continue reading tonight! I love no homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.