Grandma's pictures

By FarawayGrandma

a hungry critter

I have seen this little guy a few times as I leave the house in the wee hours of the day but hadn't taken the time to catch him on camera before. (in too much of a hurry for my commute across town that takes 10 minutes in bad traffic. :) )

It poured rain last night & we had lightning and thunder (violent enough to shake the bed, I swear!) & it was still raining as I dressed this morning but when there was a break in the storm, I decided it was meant to be that I take that extra minute and catch him munching. He seems to have no fear of me. He dove in and out of the jar over and over again, munching away.

5 minutes later I picked up my friend on my way to work and it POURED on her as she got in the car. 5 minutes after that, it had stopped again so I was able to cross the parking lot without getting drenched. Typical Oregon weather - wait 5 miniutes and it will change.

Let's hope the weather gives the Rhodie Days calebration a break this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.