carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Underground Ghosts

Walking along the Strand going to Somerset House on an elephant hunt (and a hard to locate one it was too!), I was thinking about my blip - it was gonna be either graffiti or more elephants then I remembered about the disused tube station only a few minutes walk away. Unfortunately its quite dark but at least I managed to catch it without cars or people which in the rush hour was quite an achievement. Some Internet browsing reveals that it shut in 1994 having been open since 1907 and although it was originally called the Strand the name was changed to Aldwych and it is now often used as a film location. I'm actually quite surprised at just how many abandoned tube stations there is in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.