I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Julia

Senior portrait session today again with my friend Julia. She's such a sweet girl and knew how to model, which I absolutely loved. I didn't have to tell her to do anything because she just did all her poses herself. She wasn't awkwardly standing there either! I let her come in and watch me edit pictures while we narrowed down the selections. She was looking for the "low-key" overexposed type of picture; one kind of like this blip, which we both really liked.

I feel like I have found my certain "style" of photography. It's mostly natural and simple. There's not much editing done and keeps the essence of the original photo and person. I also realized that I'm better at taking shots of people than of anything else. I would gladly have a photoshoot over taking pictures of scenery. Those always come out mediocre for me.

I went to see Tiff (HeresToLove778) graduate from Chinese school today! It's so weird going back and remembering that I was in the exact same place just one year ago. Time flies by so quickly nowadays. I also got to catch up with her and some others that I haven't seen in a while. My friend and I sat in the car and talked for over an hour in the parking lot after everyone had already left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.