Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Good Morning

A nice sunny morning so I thought I would take some more flower pictures ........ after phoning the local police about the Piss Poor Parking again. There is no way you can get a pram or wheelchair past these morons and trying to see past when rying to drive in or out is nearly as hard.

The clocks got another blasting and I thought I would try and shoot the seeds - but without cheating and removing some of them to give a clear view.
I quite like the almost 'zoom' effect that has resulted.

When we think of lilacs we tend to think of large spikes of sweet smelling pink cones.
Well the bushes in my garden are white and when the flowers are looked at individually they are actually quite plain.
But they still smell glorious.

The crab apple blossom is very short lived and it was falling like pink confetti this morning.
I didn't notice the bug until I had the shot on my screen.
(made you go and look again didn't I?)

But my favourite flower today is the Welsh Poppy which had only just opened and the edge of the petals were still liked crushed tissue paper.

A party tonight with a 50s dress code .................... Hmmmmmmmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.