SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Keeping Cool

We've been to a country show at Althorp House today, it was very good, hot but good. I have never been there before, past it many times and hadn't realise how nice it is or how big. Earl Spencer was wandering around too.

This wise border collie was keeping cool under the truck... I don't blame him!

Went to have a look at new cars afterwards... R has a Passat and I currently have a Focus and we're looking at a number of ways of sorting both cars out as R is looking for a project he can play with and drive and I need something that is less mileage and newer pref pre MOT with warranty still on it. We're sort of thinking newish car for me that I can drive every day but then the "project" has to be something that eventually I can drive too when R has to go anywhere on business which he'll use my car for. This will be a first really to think about cars together as R has only been present when I have bought a car once and that was when I bought my Citroen in 2003 after passing my test. My 2 Ford Focus' have been bought on my own and both have their own stories of purchase! It was a disappointing trip though as there were no diesel Focus' there but there were some nice Mondeos... mmm maybe i'm hankering for a Mondeo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.