Life with K.C.

By KC

Four Weddings....

Sounds like a good title for a film....

Today I conducted four wedding ceremonies. So it's been two births and four weddings this week. The weather was glorious & the brides all looked stunning. Four very different weddings (although I confess there were no roman soldiers or pink haired brides & I got them all standing with the groom on the right side and I did not marry the same groom twice). The other Registrar gave me lots of feedback, mainly I was talking too fast. By the last one I was doing alot better! I'm sure I'll be more confident as the summer season comes, I've married 9 couples now. My favourite part is definately 'it's my honour and very great priviledge to announce that you are now legally joined together as husband and wife..... you may now kiss your wife'. Ahhhh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.