The Sleepy Physicist

By TSP

Day Three - The Things She Helped Me Through

Ok, so today was a better day for me. For the first time in my quest for forgiveness it would appear that I have had a slight breakthrough. Thank you for all words of encouragement received so far they really do make the world of difference.

Today's picture is predominantly my physics textbook (exam on Monday), and my car keys. I came to university to study Biology it was a choice influenced largely by the fact that I was scared of all the maths involved with theoretical physics. By Christmas of first year I was feeling really rather down hearted about the way the biology course was turning out for me but alas I was too scared to make the change. The girl behind all these blips persuaded to trust in my maths abilities and to make the change, telling me do what I felt was right, after a lot of persuasion I eventually made the change and I haven't looked back since.

My car keys along with my car were acquired in unfortunate circumstances. I was presented them by my Gran on her death bed just over a year ago. On the day she sadly passed away the girl in question was there for me. Everything went wrong that week I got a puncture, had to move house, lost my Gran and had to endure a painful medical procedure which involved my getting electrocuted twice (faulty equipment). She was there with me for all of these terrible times; organising taxis for the hospital, moving boxes that were bigger than she was, just because I wasn?t up to lifting them and holding me when everything seemed dark. Through all these problems and more she has been my light (hence the torch).

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.