MimlyLand

By mimly

If you go down to the woods today...

.. you will see lovely bluebells! Especially if you're in Mugdock Woods like Gregor and I were today.

We took the train out to Milngavie and walked the first wee bit of the West Highland Way with a little detour to look at the castle ruins and the visitor centre. It was a scorching hot day, especially by Britain's standards, and I had to make a quick stop at Boots for some much needed sun cream before we left the town centre.

The first half of the walk was lovely and I enjoyed myself thoroughly, despite it being a little hilly. We stopped at the visitor centre for refreshments after walking round the castle ruins before tuning back. A cold can of Sprite, a slice of cake and an oyster ice cream later and we turned back the way we had come. Gregor had brought the bike with him and when he detoured off the main path to seek out some new trails I took some pictures and read my book for a while whilst I waited for him to catch up with me.

After a Pizza Express Pollo Salad for dinner a relaxing evening is well in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.