From the North

By Tawastian

A Scandinavian fruit

This blip is about a lingonberry bush. See the growing berries and, oh, gnawed leaves. Someone has been hungry enought to gnaw them.

Today I spent the whole forenoon at Urjala, which is a little town in the province of Pirkanmaa, Finland. There's the place where I've got to work this summer so me and some other pals went there to explore the place. After that I went to Turku - again. We were invited there because our dear relative has graduated as a doctor. She was so happy that she has really reached something.

I think that if somebody really wants to be a doctor they really must care about people. It sounds so paradoxical if somebody does that job just because money because doctoring is helping people, not hoarding their money - or am I wrong?


"Who is rich? He that is content. Who is that? Nobody."

-Benjamin Franklin-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.