Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Mailboxes

When we visited friends over spring break, one of the most fun activities was playing "mail" - writing and delivering notes to one another. A and E were especially impressed that their friends T and M had miniature mailboxes, and have talked about it ever since. I've continued to think about how much fun it was and what a great literacy-building activity it is for kids - so I finally got around to acquiring mailboxes of our own. The kids helped me set them up on our entryway table and label them accordingly, and we are all excited to receive our first letter. Since my new work schedule means that I sometimes leave the house before the kids are awake, I'm looking forward to leaving them little notes to find when they wake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.