Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Baby

Today we drove two hours south to meet 3-week old M, the son of our dear friends Tara and Brian. Tara is a friend from college who has long been a hugely important part of my life. Brian is a former coworker (turned friend) and one of the sweetest guys I've ever met, and yep, I take full credit for introducing them. :)

Ben took this picture and I love it - two gals who have been friends for 10+ years and their collective kiddos! It cracked me up that we were wearing nearly identical outfits (which was also frequently the case in college, due to our mutual love for overalls) I also love that E is holding the teensy sock that had slipped off of M's teensy foot.

Baby M was perfect, with a head full of black hair, and he did almost nothing but sleep for the entire five-hour visit, which reminded me so much of E at that age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.