-daisy-chain-

By thedaisychain

A dog, an owl and a strawberry

these came through my letterbox today with a note attached. im not entirely sure what the note meant but i think i understand the sentiment. i tried to run after the postee but they didnt stop to chat.
i have a charm braclet which i have blipped a couple of times. the intention was to fill it with charms that resemble aspects of my life that are really important.
these are the 3 from the sleepy physicst.
the dog resembles him - he can be a bit of a muppet at times. also we are both crazy about dogs and i told him that one christmas when it was appropriate it was my intention to get him the westie dog hes always wanted so he got me this last christmas instead.
the owl, according to him resembles me. apparently he sees me as wise...and gave it to me for my 20th birthday
and the strawberry - well i seem to have a lot of things with strawberries on them and i guess he thought that was appropriate. the truth is i associate it with last summer. we ate quite a lot of strawberries. this was my first official valentines gift
i gave these back to him a couple of days ago because i couldnt bear to see them anymore. what they resemble means the world to me - opening them alone had brought me to tears because of the thought he had put into them.
the thing is when he decided he didnt want me anymore it hurt too much to think of the times when he did and these just remind me of these times.
now he wants me again and i am still trying to decide if it is worth the hurt.
the truth is im really glad to have these charms back, i just wish you'd have stayed to talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.