Tra la la

This much is true.

I will never amount to anything if, after a long day at school, and stupidly staying in work till 7pm, I come home and play Bejeweled Blitz online for an hour.

Nor will I amount to much if my chosen reading material is not 'wider reading' relating to my job, such as policies and directives and other such joy filled documentation. No, indeed, if my reading material of choice is one of James many Captain Underpants books, then it becomes very apparent that progression beyond my current role will not occur.

Maybe that's why I didn't even get an interview for the job I applied for.
Harumph.

Not to worry though. My job is good. Can't complain (well I can, but frankly, I'd rather not). I'm only young (hahahahahahah), plenty of time for moving on. Wrong time of year to be looking now anyway. If I keep making excuses, I'll stop worrying about it all.

Captain Underpant's fights evil with WEDGIE POWER and his catchphrase is "Tra la la". He wears Y-fronts and a cape, is bald and has a beer belly. He's my kind of hero!
Enough said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.