Grounded

By grounded

Saguaro Cactus!

A nice lie-in again...gosh the bed in this appt is way too comfy! When I got up I mooched about a bit drinking some coffee before heading to the fitness room hoping to do some running. It was busy so I had to settle for 30 mins on the cross trainer instead.

Back in the appt cooling down, we rand the stand-by golf people and booked up a tee time for mid-day. The weather is cool for here so it was fine to play at that time of day.

Headed out to golf via a golf shop where I ordered my replacement sand wedge from PING as I lost it during the winter. PING are great, we just gave them the serial number off one of my irons and they pulled up all my details and will make a replacement and ship it to the store in two days!!! Even though it is a three year old model!

18 holes were played at Dove Valley Ranch Golf Course. The course was beautiful, but our golf not so! But it was a fun 18 with a bird stalking us for some food at the turn when we were enjoying a hotdog and sandwich. A small bunny hopping around near us, and a family of gophers popping up and down out of their home. Oh and of course quite a few cactus for blipping.

After golf we headed to Barnes and Noble bookstore to look around and get a coffee.

Dinner was had at Baja Fresh before crossing the car park to Golden Spoon for dessert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.