Zindzi R.D.

By zr9

Toys 'R Me

1am I should really be squeezing the last hours before my exam into revision but I just couldn't resist creating a photo shoot with my favourite objects.

You may be wondering why a grown woman has brought so many toys with her to Uni? Well to be honest they define me, fun, colourful and I love being nostalgic. I believe they represent more culture then a random object you'd find in an antique shop because they are from my childhood/ when I worked at woolworths the other year. Basically they are personal.

The dark background and glowing lighting adds a sinister twist to these childhood toys. Prehaps representing that their glory days have faded, as I grow older they no longer shine in my life as they once did...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.